To say it’s been an “interesting” two weeks is an understatement at best. It’s been a pain in the ass two weeks. So many things I am having to deal with. But hey, such is life right? I am hoping for resolution on a big issue in the next day or two, but it’s been a long two weeks. Thankfully, people have understood and let me do what I have needed to do for myself and let me get through on my own, which I desperately need to do. I appreciate that, I really do. I just need to keep busy and not talk about anything. Cuz I will loose it if I do, and that, right now, is not productive.

One issue that just got tossed onto the flames was the upcoming event regarding my youngest daughter. Her “call to the bar” Ceremony is taking place near the end of June. A joyous occasion for sure! However, there are those that seem determined to make it about themselves and not her. Let me explain. I was the first one my daughter called when she got the date and asked if I was going to be able to go. Couldn’t say “yes” fast enough. I told her that I had no idea who else would be going, and I really didn’t. I found out subsequently that her mother and grandparents are also going. That’s awesome. They should be there to share this with her. I was very pleased.

My oldest daughter is also going. Which is great. All together to celebrate her day. Perfect. Or so I thought. Now, I am finding out that they have issues. My oldest daughter has stated that if we (the adults) can’t sit together, she isn’t going to go. She is not going to be put in the position of being forced to choose with whom to sit. Apparently, “they” (my ex, and in laws, aka mother and grand parents) don’t want to be anywhere near me. Which would then force my oldest to choose. And knowing her, she wouldn’t want to me to be sitting alone, so she would sit with me, thereby pissing of my ex and in-laws as well as her sister who doesn’t want any drama. And neither do I.

So, what is it with people? Can’t they just get over themselves and see how much this is impacting my two girls? Their own daughters and grand daughters? This day has nothing, absolutely nothing, to do with them. It’s all about celebrating the accomplishment of my totally awesome daughter. Can’t they just be adults for 90 minutes? What is the point?!? Seriously. Come on. It is so frustrating and I get so angry at them.

I get it. They hate me and think I’m a freak. Message received, got the memo. They don’t have to talk to me, they don’t even have to look at me. They can even scowl at me if they want to. Don’t care. I am so over it. I’m a big girl and can look after myself. And I certainly don’t place any value on what they think about me anyway. Their loss. Truly.

If the past is any indication, they are hoping I will back down, and not show up. Well guess what. Not gonna happen. My girl, she wants me there. I’m going. I am also not going to hold back. I am going to be who I am. I have my dress picked out etc, etc. So they are just going to have to deal with it. This has nothing to do with them. Zero. Nadda. Zip. Nothing.

It would be nice if the adults could show up…

Leave a Reply

