Sad to say that I heard a report on my local news on the radio this morning that was disturbing. A couple, walking home with their children were the victims of aggressive harassment. They were holding hands, quite happily walking as a family. A car with teenage boys in it, slowed as it approached, starting calling them names and hitting them with eggs. It was two women, married, and their children. They were called all sorts of derogatory names, which I will not dignify by repeating them here, but I’m sure you get the idea.

Okay, so I am not exactly the brightest light bulb in the room, but what am I missing here? What does my being gay have to do with you? Can someone explain that to me??? The fact that I am a lesbian has nothing to with anyone except me and my partner.

I. Just. Don’t. Get. It.

Surely to god people have better things to do with their time than harass others? How or why are they threatened by this? It’s not like we are calling them at their homes between 5:00pm  – 8:00 pm trying to sell them on the idea, or knocking on there door at 9:00 a.m on a Saturday morning trying to convert them to become LGBT. Seriously!

Fortunately, no one was seriously hurt, a few bruises and one of the children fell while trying to run away and tore his pants. This is just so wrong. I hope that those responsible are located, arrested and charged. But I am not hopeful. Not a lot of witnesses, if any, other than the victims. And they were so busy trying to protect themselves and their children that they likely are not able to provide an accurate description.

So much hate in our world. If someone can explain this to me, feel free!!

Sigh….

Leave a Reply

