I finally got around to meeting with my insurance agent today regarding my personal life insurance. Not only did I need to do the name change thing, I wanted to make a few changes in my coverage. Turns out my previous agent moved to another city, so I was assigned a new agent. Okay, so starting from scratch. That actually can be, at times, a good thing. No baggage, nothing to explain, no past etc, etc, etc.

So I met her at her office and we have a very good conversation. We chatted about the current environment for trans people and how things were going. We of course had to talk about health issues to adjust premiums for any new coverage, which include both my heart surgery and my meds etc for HRT.

She was so super supportive, accepting and understanding! What an awesome woman. So another ally is born!

And that, as they say….is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

