Went for my walk today and bumped into a neighbour whom I haven’t seen for months. They have been a little out of the loop with respect to my transition. However, word, of course, got out and she has been wanting to contact me but didn’t know how to go about it. So, this was perfect. She said she just wanted me to know that both she and her husband are super supportive with my transition. They just want me to be happy. Was great to chat and catch up with her. Even better, she had her yellow lab out for a walk with her, so got a dog fix as well, so that was a bonus.

Just another anecdote that adds to the number of supportive interactions I have had. I wasn’t sure how they would take it, so very happy that we are all good wit it. As with everything else in my transition, I plan for the worst and hope for the best. So far, so good!

Rest of the day was relatively boring. Groceries, laundry etc, getting ready to go back to work tomorrow. Ugh. Back into routine and getting up way to early. But at least the days are getting longer and every day is closer to warm summer days, so that’s a good thing.

On the down side, just heard that the Texas courts declared the protections in the Obama Care Act for transgender people to be repealed!! What a load of crap that is! Apparently, they violate the religious rights of those in the medical field who do not agree with the concept of transgender and gender dysphoria. My heart goes out to all my friends and colleagues in Texas that this impacts. Hoping that this is only temporary???

And so it begins….

Leave a Reply

